a new phase for all…

Billie and Elijah started school today… Last night, as they buzzed with excitement I had so many expectations and knew for a single moment how I felt about this new phase. Today leaving them in their class for the first time all of the clarity I had the night before disappeared, and now I feel lost. I too am starting a new phase. I have to relearn how to be on my own for much of the day, learn new routines, and balance what I want to do with what I need to do and create a new place for me.

Bags on the hooks and is mummy is out the door… I try to be tough, they try to be tough, but all three of us are probably a little scared…

2 thoughts on “a new phase for all…

Leave a Reply

