when you’re a stranger

I love moving to a new town (…have  a lot of experience with this lately).

 I get to explore and play tourist, I get to find things and learn things, build layers and and make up stories.  I get to see the town with new eyes before I settle into my new reality.

I enjoy the strangeness of it all.

The Bellingham Herald building inspires me to to be a newspaper man, with a ‘press’ badge tucked into a fedora.

Was this the early protocol of a Starbucks like business?

Lipstick, curlers and bowling shirts.

Photos taken on my iphone, loved the light and the crisp sky.

2 thoughts on “when you’re a stranger

Leave a Reply

