Pick one thing.

Last week I told myself I was going to pick one thing and stick with it until completion. I don’t know if it is finally moving into my studio, or that life is settling down again from our most recent move, or that it is fall and the change in season and the change of weather brings new perspective but by picking one thing I was able to get going without excuses. I have surprised myself with how easy it is to stay on task.

I am working on an apron…

It will be done tomorrow, and then I can turn to other projects, such as:

In between stitching I have been gesso-ing canvas… why? because I have a plan.

and, I am helping out a friend with her project 365

Here is an image taken from my studio window in the Pacific North West. The first of the leaves are beginning to change, the day is cool, a little wet and with the sun peaking through.

Picking one thing and setting an intention.

photos by me.

One thought on “Pick one thing.

Leave a Reply

