Tie-ing One one On! A Class to Learn to sew a simple Vintage Apron.

Now Over but if you are interested in another one let me know… Still time for the gift giving season!

Just in time for the holidays, make a vintage inspired apron to show off at your next family feast, wear at home to make mundane chores fun or give as a hostess gift.

Never sewn before or have minimal experience? No problem, this class will cover pinning & cutting a pattern, straight stitch and bias tape (not as scary as one would think). I’ll talk about basic machine maintenance, fabric care and general sewing inquiries.

This is my own pattern. I based it on a vintage apron that I owned, and though I loved it, I thought there were ways that it could be improved. You will get instruction and pattern plus an awesome an apron to wear this holiday season.

You will need approximately 1.5 yrds of fabric, either one piece of one pattern or half each of coordinating fabrics. Coordinating bias tape, and  matching thread. Don’t worry, I will email a detailed supplies list.

You don’t have to have your own  sewing machine but if you do and want to, you can bring it. This would be a great opportunity to get comfortable using it.

Class will be November 20th, at 10 am until completed- so no rush (Approximately 3-4 hrs) at my studio in Bellingham WA.

Class cost will be $55*.

Class size will be limited.

Email me at mystudiobellingham@gmail.com for more details or to purchase look for it on the right hand side bar!


 

Leave a Reply

