honesty…simple, craftsmanship, hard work.

Not ready for this post yet… I want to say something about craftsmanship, handmade and value… I understand that mostly it is subjective but the value, my value comes from me and I am struggling with it. When I see something that someone has picked up at a thrift store for mere $’s.  Reposts/sells for $$ and then I see that my handy-work that I have spent 20+ years developing, learning  and refining is not valued the same, I have to say I am  a little frustrated.

I am however going to stick by what is true for me… I know that makes things harder, it is always much easier to give in to the status quo, but I think, I believe that, craftsmanship, hard work and determination will prevail….

Thoughts?

 

2 thoughts on “honesty…simple, craftsmanship, hard work.

Leave a Reply

