Work Progress and Process….

Progress on my upcoming show is coming along great. I have about a dozen of these little guys, and the more I make the more ideas I have. I could see how this simple process can become something more. I can take it so many different directions! Embroidery Collage.

I even put one in a frame/hoop as practice. It turned out pretty good. I love the turquoise frame, it adds a punch of colour.  I am still trying to decide if I should do it this way for the show? The back is fully finished and lined with felt so you don’t see the knotty backside and as a bonus it sits nicely against the wall. You can find this one in my A kitschy Kitchen shop.

Fork Knife Spoon

 

Next up a Cast Iron Skillet… bacon & eggs?

2 thoughts on “Work Progress and Process….

Leave a Reply

