Why Re-invent the Wheel? Vintage apron Redo

I love aprons. I love the aprons that I make, playing around coming up with different patterns and fabric combinations but sometimes simple is best. That is why I am going add vintage aprons to my shop. Ones that need a little love or simple embellishments to return them to their snazzy retro glory!

sheer vintage apron updo

 

This apron is adorable, I fell in love with the sheerness, the lace and the multiple pockets. It is in great condition but needed a little bit of love and care. It has a gathered front, 4 large pockets and lace. The waist and ties combined are nearly 62″ and the waist to hem 18″ long. I added a bit of extra fabric to the tie ends and embellishments to one of the pockets on the right hand side front. There are no stains and no tears. The buttons are from my vintage stash and the embellishment fabric is 100% cotton. The fabric of the apron is unknown, hand wash, lay flat or hand to dry, iron on a low temperature setting.

When looking for vintage aprons I look for ones that have stood the test of time and will continue to perform for many years to come. If you are looking for something newer you can check out my other listings http://www.etsy.com/shop/akitschykitchen

 

One thought on “Why Re-invent the Wheel? Vintage apron Redo

  1. Pingback: 8 FRUGALISTA GIFT IDEAS: FOR THE RETRO COOK ROMANCING THE PAST « frugalistagiftguide

Leave a Reply

