Daily Drawing Challenge: Most recent accomplishment. Tiny threads.

I accompanied my husband on a business trip to Toronto to speak about something that is very close to us, Huntington’s disease. We reunited with so many wonderful people and met others who are somehow in one way or another affected by this disease daily. I am usually so off in my own kitschy apron world that I forget that there are amazing people, doing amazing things all the while faced with real life, real time obstacles. This next work is for them. There are little tiny threads holding us together.

daily drawing challenge, thread

Most recent accomplishment. Day 12…

Side note, you may have noticed a few days are missing from my drawing challenge. My husband and I were so busy at this conference that even the best intentions seemed somehow irrelevant.

Leave a Reply

