A new shtick, food art and the pursuit of evolution.

In addition to making aprons I am trying to find out what my shtick is. I love food, love art, love making things. I studied art to be a ceramicist, but with life constantly evolving I have had to change and adapt.a kitschy kitchen

If I ask myself realistically what do I want to do? The answer is paint my designs and share my vision for eat good food. The reality is, I would love to make my own bowls but that is not in the cards for me right now, but what I can do is glaze pre-made bowls, or the alternative is not to do it at all. It is still my art in a medium that I love. I was drawn to ceramics because of its relationship to food and that I can still celebrate.

Hoping to add two as trials to my shop next week.

I would also like to say a big thank you to everyone for participating and showing support and now to announce the winners! Yes winners, as in more than one. Because of the overwhelming response to the giveaway, I decided to draw two more names and give them a little something something! The something(s) are currently in production and will be ready sometime after next Tuesday.

The winning numbers were 16 Melissa, for the bowl, 3 Christina & 18 Diana for the little something’s.

Cheers to everyone!

5 thoughts on “A new shtick, food art and the pursuit of evolution.

  1. I totally related to this…

    “I love food, love art, love making things. I studied art to be a ceramicist, but with life constantly evolving I have had to change and adapt.”

    This has been my life too and it’s taken me a while to come full circle back to ceramics but I’m working on that one.

    • The dreams and aspirations that we have through art school are sometimes not the reality…. it took me a long time to accept that and start doing. I thought if I wasn’t doing exactly what I learned in school I was a failure. Turns out I was wrong.

Leave a Reply

