Inspiration For the back to School Clothes…

Yes I have been busy in the Kitchen but at this time of year my attention is shifting from summer activities to Back to School. I guess I am going to have to break down and do Back to School shopping but I have a few mini projects planned. I have been making a lot of my own printed fabric. At first is was fun kitchen-y motif’s for bagsRed Whisk Canvas Tote Bag

but then I started thinking about pattern and repeats and big. I have been hand printing yardages of fabric and what does one do with all this fabric? Make Back to School clothes for my daughter…

Here is some of the yardage I have been working on.

rising sun tessellation

Hand Printed Rising Sun design on 100% Cotton

print making design

print making design on canvas tote

Again same stamp but on a handmade canvas tote. I fill the inner with another square stamp.

I have some pretty cute girls skirts planned for sometime this week plus more designs… Check back to see that I do with them…

Also I want to give a shout out to my friend Melissa, she is raising money to make 100 quilts for 100 kids, I will be donating some of my fabric remnants and hand printed yards for this cause. Check it out here and show her some love.

The Canvas Totes can be found in my Etsy Shop A Kitschy Kitchen.com, now until August 31st save 15% when you use the couponcode  SUMMERSEND.

Leave a Reply

