Printed fabric obsession!

What started off as an interest has turned into a full on obsession. Here is my first product in my new line of printed fabrics!

20131010-081318.jpg
I love this mid moderny motif and the aquamarine blue, so soothing and sophisticated to set a table with and enjoy your favourite week night dinner with!
Everything about these napkins are handmade- First I preshrunk the fabric, then printed it with a block that I designed, once the ink is set with time and heat, I then dyed the fabric. The next steps are sewing up each napkin. All 6 are one of kind, each one is approximately 12.5″ x 12.5″ 100% cotton…

20131010-082035.jpg
For now I will stick with simple napkins, tea towels, table clothes/runners and other kitcheny products!

I want to hear from you, do you think adding all the handmade elements, adds value to ones work?

Leave a Reply

